Mobile UX Test

Mobile UX Test

Success Lies in the Hand

A positive user experience with mobile websites and smartphone apps is a special challenge. Content and features have to be placed in a confined space and at the same time it should be visually appealing. Touch screen operations open up a world of new possibilities but also raise a lot of usability issues. We help you with mobile user experience tests and our mobile user interface expertise.

Tablet PC usability test in Facit Digital lab

Mobile Applications Put to the Test

Our mobile user experience (UX) tests are carried out in scenario-based individual interviews. Participants engage in a variety of tasks with the mobile website, click prototype or app. This is all done directly on the mobile device, for example on an iPhone, smartphone or tablet PC. Our mobile UX specialists observe and accompany the participants with in-depth questions. We identify critical areas of the mobile app’s user navigation, content and functionality and from this develop concrete optimization approaches. Here, we refer to a wealth of experience with typcial challenges (e.g. use of correct UI elements and circumstantially appropriate gestures such as swiping, tapping and stretching) and solutions for these.

Smartphone usability test in the lab

Special Settings for Mobile UX Tests

Our user experience lab is equipped with the latest technology and has its own test setting for mobile devices. A special camera records the smartphone/tablet PC screen and reliably documents the user’s interactions with the device – without limiting their freedom of movement.

The test person is also filmed, in addition to the mobile app, in order to catch their facial expressions and gestures. All interviews can be viewed live and on-site in our observer lounge.

Reference projects

Contact us

Sandra Schuster

Sandra Schuster

Director of consulting

+49 89 740 420 5565

s.schuster(at)facit-digital.com

Mobile UX Test

Mobile UX Test

Der Erfolg liegt auf der Hand

Eine gute User Experience mobiler Websites und Smartphone-Apps ist eine besondere Herausforderung. Inhalte und Funktionen sind auf engem Raum zu platzieren, gleichzeitig soll eine attraktive Optik nicht zu kurz kommen. Die Touchscreen-Bedienung eröffnet ein Universum neuer Möglichkeiten, wirft aber auch viele Usability-Fragen auf. Wir helfen Ihnen mit Mobile User Experience Tests und unserer Mobile UI Expertise.

Tablet-PC Usability Test im Labor bei Facit Digital

Mobile Anwendungen auf dem Prüfstand

Unsere mobilen User Experience (UX) Tests führen wir in szenario-basierten Einzelinterviews durch. Unter Vorgabe verschiedener Aufgaben beschäftigen sich die Teilnehmer mit der mobilen Website, dem Klickprototypen oder der App. Dies tun sie direkt am jeweiligen mobilen Device, z.B. iPhone, Smartphone oder Tablet PC. Unsere Spezialisten für mobile UX beobachten und begleiten die Teilnehmer mit vertiefenden Fragen. Wir erkennen kritische Stellen bei Nutzerführung, Inhalten und Funktionen der mobilen Anwendung und erarbeiten darauf aufbauend konkrete Optimierungsansätze. Hierbei greifen wir auf einen umfassenden Erfahrungsschatz typischer Herausforderungen (z.B. Verwendung der richtigen UI-Elemente und situativ passenden Gesten wie Wischen, Tippen, Strecken) und deren Lösungen zurück.

Smartphone Usability Test im Labor

Spezielles Setting für mobile UX-Tests

Unser User Experience-Labor ist mit modernster Technologie ausgestattet und verfügt über ein eigenes Testsetting für mobile Endgeräte. Eine Spezialkamera zeichnet den Smartphone/ Tablet-PC-Bildschirm auf und dokumentiert verlässlich die Interaktion des Nutzers mit dem Gerät - ohne ihn dabei in seiner Bewegungsfreiheit einzuschränken. 


Neben der Übertragung der mobilen Anwendung wird auch die Testperson gefilmt, um deren Mimik und Gestik einfangen zu können. In unserer Beobachterlounge können alle Interviews live und vor Ort mitverfolgt werden.

Referenzprojekte

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Sandra Schuster

Sandra Schuster

Director of consulting

+49 89 740 420 5565

s.schuster(at)facit-digital.com